
ACTA in a Nutshell –
What is ACTA? ACTA is the Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement. A new intellectual property enforcement treaty being negotiated by the United States, the European Community, Switzerland, and Japan, with Australia, the Republic of Korea, New Zealand, Mexico, Jordan, Morocco, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates, and Canada recently announcing that they will join in as well.
Why should you care about ACTA? Initial reports indicate that the treaty will have a very broad scope and will involve new tools targeting “Internet distribution and information technology.”
What is the goal of ACTA? Reportedly the goal is to create new legal standards of intellectual property enforcement, as well as increased international cooperation, an example of which would be an increase in information sharing between signatory countries’ law enforcement agencies.
Essential ACTA Resources -
- Read more about ACTA here: ACTA Fact Sheet
- Read the authentic version of the ACTA text as of 15 April 2011, as finalized by participating countries here: ACTA Finalized Text
- Follow the history of the treaty’s formation here: ACTA history
- Read letters from U.S. Senator Ron Wyden wherein he challenges the constitutionality of ACTA: Letter 1 | Letter 2 | Read the Administration’s Response to Wyden’s First Letter here: Response
- Watch a short informative video on ACTA: ACTA Video
- Watch a lulzy video on ACTA: Lulzy Video
Say NO to ACTA. It is essential to spread awareness and get the word out on ACTA.
Via Tumblr--
If you are in the US, the only thing I know of is this petition, which requires 25000 signatures in 30 days for any sort of response: https://wwws.whitehouse.gov/petitions#!/petition/end-acta-and-protect-our-right-privacy-internet/MwfSVNBK
There are only 3000 signatures right now.
I don't know what options there are in other countries, but again, for the US, I imagine calling Senators would be a course of action. It worked on the surface for SOPA and PIPA, at least, and it at least sends the message that this is not okay.
If you do, though,
ETA: this tumblr post has more global resources for how you can protest ACTA.
♥
[Sales Post] Shop Photos & Papa Pics
Nov. 24th, 2011 09:49 pmBecause of my frantic addiction to Arashi I spend most of my money to
Arashi goodies and now I'm Broke.though its hard for me to let them go, I Finally decided to sell some of what I bought.
Shop Photos would be $ 2.25CAD except for matsujun's Dream a live which is $2.75CAD
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 (sold)
8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 (Sold)
14, 15, 16, 17 (sold)
Papa Photos $2 CAD
18, 19, 20, 21, 22
* I will be shipping the goods from Canada
* I can ship WORLDWIDE but the Buyer pays for the shipping cost + Paypal fees
* Payment via PAYPAL. And must be paid within 2 days maximum.
* It's also my first time posting a sales post so I don't have any Feedback from buyers yet.
Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.
Introduction
Oct. 4th, 2011 09:50 pmI'm Camille. I grew up in the Philippines but moved to Canada together with my sister and mom. Though I've been living here for years now; I'm still fluent in Filipino. Like my username:animeadiktus08, I like watching anime and reading manga. I've tried learning basic Japanese but failed to do so because of lack of time and patience by self studying.
As for being in the arashi fandom. I could say that I've seen matsujun in most of the jdrama that I coincidentally watching but I never realized that he is actually on a group. So when I googled his name 嵐 had pop up under his name. d(^_^o). As I remember the first song I randomly played was carry on. Then I actually liked the beat of the song; which is rather surprising because I'm very picky to everything that I like. That's the reason why I decided to open an account in LJ then there we go I've watch 10yrs worth of arashi episodes in 11months of being in the fandom. Yes I'm a newbie so please be nice to me. m(_ _)m
I get easily bored, like now. I almost gave up finishing this post lol.
Hmmmm..... I'm out of ideas to write. ask me anything I'll definitely answer if I know how to answer it lol.
-I also have a LiveJournal account so I kinda cross-blog my introduction ^_^
Meet my Panda BFs
Sep. 13th, 2011 07:47 pmand it was my MJ panda( Yabaix3- matsujun solo concert)..
Anyways its soooo CUTE!!! and he has a friend with him. AIbaka >_< in short my Matsujun panda wasn't sad and alone during his trip here to me..
m(_ _)m wow I'm crazy..
Yes he is a tourist.. While aiba is staring at matsujun panda.
Oopss I covered the YAMA pair at the background. Gomenasai m(_ _)m
can't help it itsss sooooo cuteeeee..
-_- now back to doing my homework.. *bow*
enjoyed the 1hr of procrastination..
P.S. Thank you Angelieees for your hardwork in making mr. MJ panda
lotsa hugs and chocolate kisses..
誕生日会おめでとう 松本潤
Aug. 29th, 2011 11:50 pmI'm still new to the fandom but the Arashi fandom makes me feel at home so I'm really happy.
Yatta, it's the first time to post a birthday post for Arashi (my ichiban). First year to celebrate Matsujun's birthday though this day was quite hectic for me. it's time to enjoy the King's Birthday Tanjoubi Omedetou Matsujun. (^з^)-☆
Hope you enjoy your day.
And
Please. Please. Stop scaring me with your important announcement in your radio show junstyle. Your giving me a heart attack.
Love lots Animeadiktus08
Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.
Introduction
Aug. 3rd, 2011 08:14 pmBecause I am bored today; I'll be introducing myself here. Yay o(^▽^)o.
I'm Camille. I'm 22yo. I grew up in the Philippines but moved to Canada together with my sister and mom. Though I've been living here for years now; I'm still fluent in Filipino. Like my username:animeadiktus08, I like watching anime and reading manga. I've tried learning basic Japanese but failed to do so because of lack of time and patience by self studying.
As for being in the arashi fandom. I could say that I've seen matsujun in most of the jdrama that I coincidentally watching but I never realized that he is actually on a group. So when I googled his name 嵐 had pop up under his name. d(^_^o). As I remember the first song I randomly played was carry on. Then I actually liked the beat of the song; which is rather surprising because I'm very picky to everything that I like. That's the reason why I decided to open an account in LJ then there we go I've watch 10yrs worth of arashi episodes in 11months of being in the fandom. Yes I'm a newbie so please be nice to me. m(_ _)m
I get easily bored, like now. I almost gave up finishing this post lol.
Hmmmm..... I'm out of ideas to write. ask me anything I'll definitely answer if I know how to answer it lol.
Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.
-_- where's my minimum arashi
Jul. 13th, 2011 10:16 pmI bought a minimum arashi (Matsumoto Jun) last May12. And it's already what July 13; still I haven't received it yet. (T ^ T) I know it's a bad decision using SAL, yes it's cheaper but it's really "unreliable" if buying something from another part of the world. I paid like $15-20 for it. I want it nowww....
Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.
Meiji Shrine-Omamori
Jun. 14th, 2011 05:51 amBeing able to visit Japan is remarkable and fun. Of course visiting long existing Temples and Shrines would be part of the iterinary.
First we went to the Meiji Shrine; the entrance to the Shrine was amazing.
After a few minutes of walking we've reached Temizuya and payed our respect to Meiji Jingu.
(I would love if some one could tell me the other Omamori that I've bought)
Overall I enjoyed the trip to the Shrine. I've seen the Museum thats inside the Shrine and seen a Pristest XD yay..